Energy Performance and Conservation

Energy Service Companies (ESCOs)

Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC) version 7.0​ was approved by the Board of Public Works in September 2014. The IDC includes nine energy service companies (ESCOs) that compete on Energy Performance Contracts (EPCs) to develop and implement comprehensive energy efficiency and guaranteed savings programs for State government facilities.

Under the IDC, ESCOs may submit proposals for Phase I of EPCs, which requires a detailed energy audit, engineering feasibility study, and preliminary design to identify cost-effective solutions. Phase II includes the final design and specifications, as well as project financing, and must be submitted to Board of Public Works for approval.

Energy service companies not qualified under the State’s existing IDC are still welcome to do business with the State but have to go through the traditional procurement process.

 

ESCO
CONTACT

ABM Building Services LLC

BPO# 001B5400121

Mark Turner
Regional Director, NE
1224 RedFox Run
Victor, NY 14564
(585) 236-6331 (Office)
mark.turner@abm.com​

Ameresco, Inc.

BPO# 001B5400109

Jonathan E. Zeller
5565 Sterrett Place, Suite 400
Columbia, MD 21044
484-560-8437
jzeller@ameresco.com​

Constellation Energy Projects & Services

BPO# 001B5400111

Cherise Seals
Business Development Manager
100 Constellation Way
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410)470-4239 (Office)
(410)591-5714 (Mobile)
Cherise.seals@constellation.com

Energy Systems Group

BPO# 001B5400113

Karen Galindo-White
1099 Winterson Road, Suite #110
Linthicum, MD 21090
(410)981-6641 (Office)
(443)690-1750 (Mobile)
Kgalindo@energysystemsgroup.com

Honeywell

BPO# 001B5400112

Michele N. Mitch-Peterson
Senior Account Executive
6935 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237
(443)519-7958
Michele.peterson@honeywell.com

Johnson Controls

BPO# 001B5400114
John Poggi
Account Executive

NORESCO, LLC

BPO#
001B5400107

Stephanie Bridgeforth, JD
Senior Account Executive
2750 Prosperity Avenue Suite 130
Fairfax, VA 22031
(703)846-9700 (Office)
(410)980-0433 (Mobile)
Sbridgeforth@noresco.com

Pepco Energy Services

BPO# 001B5400105

Barbara Nichols
Director of Business Development
1300 North 17th Street, Suite 1500
Arlington, VA 22209
(703)253-1784 (Office)
(202)841-5774 (Mobile)
(703)846-9701 (Fax)
Bnichols@pepcoenergy.com

Siemens Industry, Inc

BPO# 001B5400106

Bill Viogt
Sales Manager
6435 Virginia Manor Road
Beltsville, MD 20705
(301) 837-2593 (Office)
bill.voigt@siemens.com​